Author Topic: TatWitt Two  (Read 21270 times)

witt

Re: TatWitt Two
« Reply #28 on: April 04, 2007, 06:34 AM »
Thank you so much. I really appreciate that.
I'm working on a piece now using a technique that I have never tried to do before. I hope it works. If it does, I shall post a scan of it.

Offline Sartor

• Paragon
« Reply #29 on: April 09, 2007, 03:41 PM »
Witt............I finally made it to this location.  Your work is awesome.  As I told you in the past my Mom used to do a lot of tatting also.  Jean and I have the dear bookmarks you tatted for us.  Mine (the Seahawk one) at present is in a book of the Bard's sonnets.  Seems like I have been so busy this past few months I never get around to all the locations in SplashHall.  May the Muses spend much time with you in both your tatting and poetry.
Our greatest illusion is to think that others see us as we believe ourselves to be.

witt

« Reply #30 on: April 09, 2007, 03:59 PM »
Thank you for stopping by for a visit. I appreciate your kind words. The tatting muse seems to have left me hanging today. Maybe I'm just tatted out.
Come back for another visit. Perhaps I'll have the scan up of my last creation because you have evoked the tatting muse.

witt

« Reply #31 on: April 12, 2007, 05:51 AM »
Here is the latest creation. It is long and narrow. I'm guessing about 12 x 5. It would be perfect for a narrow table. It was too long to get on the scanner, so I had to turn it askew.

Offline Sartor

• Paragon
« Reply #32 on: April 12, 2007, 02:11 PM »
Looks great Witt......I recall Mom made them for upholstered chair arms and a round one for the headrest.
Our greatest illusion is to think that others see us as we believe ourselves to be.

witt

« Reply #33 on: April 12, 2007, 02:50 PM »
Thanks, much! Yes, I believe they were called antimacassars. Macassar was the name of a hair dressing.

Offline A-FRIEND

• Education Through History
  • Alley Host
    • n/a
« Reply #34 on: April 12, 2007, 05:13 PM »
True art.